College?!

Hey guys, first I’m going to bring you up to date.
So this is whats been happening lately: A few days ago my mom came home really exited. (I thought she bought me a computer) but instead of a computer, she told me that she went to one of our local community collages,(around 12 miles away) and told me that there is a program called “dual enrollment”. So what that does is let you take any of the required classes for collage(math, english, science, geography etc.), so I can earn credits for collage while I’m still in high school. So what that does is it gives you a “head start” to collage. So you can kinda get the idea for how everything works. In other words I’ll be doing high school and collage at the same time. So by the time I’m done with high school, I’ll done with two years of collage.(at least that’s what were planning:) either way it would save me a lot of time in the future.
So I’m only going to start with one class, math.(I might take another “extra” class like PE or something) lets just say math and I don’t really want to understand each other. So pretty much it’s my least favorite subject(along with biology). You have to be at least 16 to qualify for the program, so I have a feeling I’m going to be the youngest kid there :).
So let me get this strait I’m not a prodigy or anything, I’m actually far from it ๐Ÿ™‚ the math classes I’ll be taking are going to me on my level, not collage. So now your up to date.

So this brings me to the second part of this post, this week. Its going to be crazy for me. I’ll just tell you what I have to do: tomorrow(August, 16) I’m going to go to the collage to take the placement test. So they know what level of math to put me in. So after the test is over with they’ll tell me what class and what room and what schedule I’m going to be in/have. After that I have to pay for the classes. And that’s the part I’m looking forward to, because once I sign up, they’ll give me my ID and password, so when I get that, I’ll be able to use their campus-wide WiFi! :D. (The reason i say that “i” have to go and “i” have to pay, is because my mom isn’t going to be there. She’s teaching at a university. A friend of ours is going to drop me off) So that’s all for Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚

So on Thursday(the 18th)โ€ฆget ready for thisโ€ฆI’m going to take my drivers test!!!! Finally a reason why my mom will let take it! ๐Ÿ™‚ so if I pass, I will get my license!!!! My mom isn’t going to be able to take me to collage(lol I say collage, but it’s really high school math AT a collage:) because of work, so that’s the reason why I’m going to get it :). So that’s pretty much it for Thursday.

Work: So since I’m 16 it’s legal for me to work(at least here in Missouri). So my mom said that I could get a job at the collage, I thought it was a good idea(especially for the WiFi :). I would like to work at an Apple Store or BestBuy, but that would be ok to start out with I guess. But the main reason I want a job so bad, is because I want to get a laptop. Because our 8 year old computer cant edit HD video(it cant even play it, lol). And I’ve never had my own computer either. I would love to get a Mac, but I don’t know if I should save and get a Mac,or quickly buy a cheap windows laptop(yeah, I’m obviously an Apple fan:) but I wouldn’t really care, as long as I had my very own laptop :). Here is the list of things I want to get (in no particular order):

1. Computer (Mac? $999-$1,500)

2. iPhone 5(when it comes out, and I want it with Verizon, not a fan of AT&T) around $80 a month

3. Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 11 $70 on amazon(unless I get a Mac,I would use iMovie and then eventually get Final Cut Pro) FCP: $299

3. HDTV (32″, 1080p, preferably) $300-500

4. PS3 $299

5. Netflix $15 a month(stream and DVD’s)

6. Spotify Premium $10 a month

Thats all as of now, well I guess
eventually I’ll want a car, but for now I’ll keep dreaming about that;)

So I pretty much covered everything that’s been happening in my life so far ๐Ÿ™‚ I know it was a ton of stuff but I felt like it had to be since I missed two days in a row. Its really late so if you found any typeos(don’t know how to spell that :Pโ€ฆ) you know why :)But anyway, thank you guys for reading, and have an awesome day/night! You can have either one, depending on what part of the world you’re from and what time you read thisโ€ฆso have a good one! ๐Ÿ™‚

-Josh L

2 thoughts on “College?!

    1. Josh Post author

      Thanks! Really appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚ yeah I did pretty good on the test(surprisingly:) doesn’t everyone have a big list? Lol

      Reply

Leave a comment