Drivers test(after)

Hey guys, I’m listening to Spotify while I’m writing this πŸ™‚ I really love the offline feature, especially since I have an iPod touch. But what did I do today?… πŸ˜‰

Drivers test:
So today was the “big day” I took my drivers test today. So when we got there there was probably 2 people there taking the written test(I took mine a year ago). The lady asked me for my permit, and then we waited for around 5 min, then she came out and we went to the car. So first she checked the taillights, headlights and brakes. then we got in the car and she wanted me to show her simple things. Like the defrost, high beams, emergency brake etc. After that we left. So while I was driving she told me where to turn. The other things she had me do were: go in reverse, park on the curb, parallel park(that was the first time I parallel parked, and I did good!). So that was mainly the test, and I’m proud to say: I PASSED!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚
That deserved two smiley faces haha. So if you haven’t taken the test it’s not that bad, there’s no trick questions or anything(unless the instructor doesn’t like you,lol). So it went pretty well and so now I have my drivers license! It feels so cool to drive around be myself, it’s like I’m free now πŸ™‚

Work:
Tomorrow, Friday I’m going to work at the mill, going to build boxes/crates out of wood. So I can pay for Spotify lol πŸ™‚ I’m supposed to be there around 8:30-9:00am so I’ll leave around 8:30 :P. (takes around 7 min). But the cool thing is that I’m going to drive there! Haha, oh how I love my drivers license ;).

Thanks for reading! Hope you have a great day or night. πŸ™‚

-Josh

Leave a Reply

